SA Republican Women's Club, Donates

On October 16, 2013, the San Antonio Republican Women of Bexar County (SARWBC) provided $300 in oral hygiene comfort items to VA Volunteer Services through the TDVA Comfort Program. The donated items were delivered by TDVA to the Audie L Murphy VA Medical Center. This much needed support is distributed to Veterans at the hospital and Veterans family's that are in hardship at the VA Fisher House. Thank you, SARWBC President Paula Moore and SARWBC member Brenda Dever-Armstrong, CEO/Owner of The Next Horizon Senior & Military Locators/Resources. The San Antonio Republican Women of Bexar County are spouses of military Veterans or have served in their lifetime. They are dedicated women who contribute so much to our community and to our military and their families. TDVA encourages organizations and individuals to assist us in providing comfort items throughout the remainder of this year and in the future, God bless.

BSAC, Gifts of Comfort Items

TDVA recently made a donation of personal hygiene items such as razors, shampoo, body wash, tooth brushes, tooth paste, dental floss in small tote bags for veterans at the Audie L Murphy Medical Center Volunteer Services on behalf of the Bexar Senior Advisory Committee (BSAC). BSAC is a committee under the Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG) which was established in 1967 to enhance the quality of life of all residents of the Alamo Region in partnership with elected and appointed officials. AACOG serves the Alamo Area/State Planning Region, which covers 12 counties and 11,354 square miles. TDVA is very grateful to the Board members who generously collected and contributed hygiene products totaling $250 for the month of September 2013.

TDVA Donates P.T.R.P. Computer

TDVA after installing Wi-Fi service at the VA Polytrauma Transitional Rehabilitation Program, (P.T.R.P) for short, donated a computer on 16 July, 2013. This allows our Veterans at the center the opportunity to socially interact at their leisure and also will be used for Vocational training. 

2013 Program Support Raffle

We just finished up our 2013 Programs Support Raffle with a drawing and the Four Prize Winners are, in no order: Edward Morin, Becca Hemmeline, Tammy Jones and Jack Mock. With this year’s earnings we can continue to support those programs that are so very important to so many. A special thanks to the Ladies of Alpha Kappa Chapter of Beta Sigma Phi for helping with the drawing and sales. Denver City, Texas is always a big help to us also, stay cool and God Bless.


Page 12 of 21